Online Complaint Form

1. Complainant's details

Title
Last name
First name
Address
Email address
Telephone number

If the complaint is being lodged by a company or you wish to appoint an authorised person to handle the complaint, please also complete Section 7. Appointment of representative.

2. Information about your complaint

What is the nature of your complaint? Please tick a box below (you can select more than one):





Please provide the full name and particulars (eg, address, phone number, email address, website, CE number* or stock code) of the parties against which the complaint is made.

Full name of the parties complained of



Particulars

Clear

Add

* CE number is the Central Entity number of SFC-licensed persons, firms and registered institutions. You can visit our website (www.sfc.hk) and check if the parties complained of are licensed by or registered with the SFC on our Public Register of Licensed Persons and Registered Institutions.

3. Complaint details

Where did the matter you wish to complain about happen?



Allegations

Please elaborate your allegations (eg, date, time, place, parties involved, etc)

4. Other details

(eg, bank accounts in Hong Kong for settlement)

5. List of documents in support of your complaint

Are you able to provide any documents supporting the events that you describe (eg, client agreements, contract notes, account statements, correspondence, marketing materials, brochures, leaflets)?
(Please enclose photocopies of all relevant documents.)


Document Name

(Please upload files eg, in JPEG, PDF format not larger than 4MB each; no more than four ents.)



Add

6. Actions you have taken

Have you previously lodged a complaint with the SFC, which is related to the current one?


Please indicate whether you have lodged the same complaint with the company named in Section 2 above, other regulators/organisations or the police, and provide the relevant information below:

Name of the company or organisation you lodged the same complaint with

Date of complaint:

Reference number if your complaint (if any):

Invertigation result (if any):


Add

7. Appointment of representative

If you wish to appoint a representative to handle your complaint on your behalf, please complete the following:

I authorise the following person to handle my complaint on my behalf, including submitting information, equiring about the progress of my complaint, and receiving information and document (which may include personal information and data) from the SFC.

Representative's name

Representative's correspondence/email address

Representative’s telephone number

8. Important information

1. Consent to disclose complaint details and complainant's personal data to the parties complained of and all related entities. (NOTE: Without this consent, the SFC may not be able to take any further action.)


2. Consent to disclose your personal data and complaint details to other regulators and organisations if the matter falls under their remit (eg, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong, Insurance Authority, Hong Kong Monetary Authority, overseas regulators). (NOTE: Without this consent, the SFC may not be able to take any further action.)


3. Release of information

In reviewing your complaint, the SFC may need to contact the company or person complained of or another authority (eg, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Monetary Authority) in order to obtain further information, and details of your complaint and your personal data may have to be disclosed to these parties for these purposes.

Notwithstanding the SFC’s policy that your identity should be kept confidential wherever possible, if the information you disclose to the SFC is held or used for certain purposes related to law enforcement and regulation, the SFC is exempt from the application of data protection principles 3 and 6 (use of personal data and access to personal data) by Section 58 of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

The information can then be used for these purposes, whether or not a complainant gives authority. The purposes include the prevention, preclusion or remedying (including punishment) of unlawful or seriously improper conduct, and protecting the public from financial loss arising from dishonesty, incompetence, malpractice or seriously improper conduct by persons concerned in the provision of financial services.

4. Anonymous complaint or complainant with no full name

While an anonymous complaint will be processed according to our complaints handling procedures, it is not our normal practice to respond to an anonymous complainant or a complainant who did not provide his or her full name and valid contact information.

5. Secrecy provision of the Securities and Futures Ordinance

We cannot always tell a complainant what we have discovered because we are restrained by law from disclosing information obtained during the performance of our regulatory functions. There are exceptions to this, for instance, when action stemming from an investigation, such as a prosecution or disciplinary action, is concluded. Such information will generally be made public by way of a press release.

6. I confirm that the information provided in this Complaint Form is true, complete and accurate.

9. Our performance pledge

We shall send you a preliminary response within two weeks.

You will receive our auto acknowledgement by email upon successful submission of your complaint.

Last update: 29 Sep 2020

網上投訴表格

1. 投訴人資料

稱謂
姓氏
名字
地址
電郵地址
電話號碼

如作出投訴的是一家公司,或你希望委任一名獲授權人士處理本投訴,請同時填妥〈7. 委任代表〉一節。

2. 關於本投訴的資料

投訴涉及下列哪些事宜?請選擇下列方格(可選多於一項):





請提供被投訴對象的全名及詳情(例如地址、電話號碼、電郵地址、網站、中央編號*或股份代號)。

被投訴對象的全名



詳情

Clear

新增

* 中央編號為證監會持牌人士、持牌機構及註冊機構的中央編號。你可在本會網站(www.sfc.hk)閱覽《持牌人及註冊機構的公眾紀錄冊》,以查核被投訴對象是否已獲證監會發牌或註冊。

3. 投訴詳情

投訴的事宜在哪裡發生?



投訴內容

請詳述你所投訴的事宜(例如日期、時間、地點及所涉及的對象等)

4. 其他詳情

(例如在香港用作交收的銀行帳戶)

5. 支持本投訴的證明文件

你能否提供任何支持本投訴的證明文件(例如客戶協議、成交單據、帳戶結單、通信紀錄、推廣材料、小冊子、傳單)?
(請附上所有相關文件的複印本。)


文件名稱

(請上載不超過四個檔案, 例如JPEG 或PDF 格式,而每個檔案不可大於4MB。)



6. 你曾採取的行動

你曾否向證監會作出與這宗個案有關的投訴?


請註明以上第2節所列的公司、其他監管機構/組織或警方是否曾經接獲你提出的同一投訴,並請在下方提供相關資料:

接獲你提出同一投訴的公司或組織的名稱

投訴日期:

有關投訴的檔案編號(如有):

調查結果(如有):


新增

7. 委任代表

你如欲委任代表代為處理本投訴,請填妥以下部分:

本人現授權以下人士代為處理本投訴,包括提交資料、查詢本投訴的進展和從證監會收取資料及文件(當中可能包括個人資料)。

該代表的姓名

該代表的通訊/電郵地址

該代表的電話號碼

8. 重要訊息

1. 你是否同意向被投訴對象及所有相關機構披露投訴詳情和你的個人資料?(註:如你不同意,證監會可能無法採取任何進一步行動。)


2. 如有關事宜屬其他監管機構及組織(例如香港聯合交易所、保險業監管局、香港金融管理局、 海外監管機構)的監管範圍,你是否同意向其他監管機構及組織披露你的個人資料和投訴詳情?(註:如你不同意,證監會可能無法採取任何進一步行動。)


3. 資料披露

在處理你的投訴時,證監會可能需要聯絡被投訴公司或人士或另一機構(如香港聯合交易所、香港金融管理局),以收集更多資料,並可能需要就這些目的而向上述公司、人士或機構披露投訴詳情及你的個人資料。

儘管本會的政策是在任何可行的情況下均應將你的身分保密,但如果為若干執法及監管目的而持有或使用該等資料的話,本會根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》(香港法例第486章)第58條可獲豁免而不受第3及6保障資料原則(使用及查閱個人資料)所管限。

因此,不論投訴人有否作出授權,本會仍可為這些目的使用有關資料。這些目的包括防止、排除或糾正(包括懲處)不合法或嚴重不當的行為,以及保障公眾免受因金融服務提供者的不誠實行為、不勝任、不良行為或嚴重不當行為而導致的財政損失。

4. 匿名投訴或未有提供全名的投訴人

雖然本會將會根據投訴程序處理匿名投訴,然而本會通常不會就匿名投訴或向未有提供全名及有效聯絡資料的投訴人作出回應。

5. 《證券及期貨條例》的保密條文

由於受到法例所限,我們不能對外披露在執行監管工作過程中取得的資料。只有在一些例外情況下,例如我們已完成調查且已採取行動(如檢控或紀律處分),我們才會對外披露有關資料。這些資料通常以新聞稿形式公布。

6. 本人確認,在本投訴表格內提供的資料均為真實、完整及準確。

9. 本會的服務承諾

本會將會在兩星期內作出初步回覆。

若傳送無誤,你將收到自動電郵通知,確認本會收到你的投訴。

最後更新日期: 2020年9月29日

我們使用cookies來改善網站性能和用戶體驗。如果你繼續使用本網站及相關服務,則表示你同意其使用。詳細了解我們的隱私政策聲明
免责声明 Disclaimer statement

香港证券及期货事务监察委员会(简称证监会)于本网站免费提供一套繁简字体转换软件(该软件)。证监会允许本网站的使用者利用该软件将本网站内容由繁体中文版转换成为简体中文版。证监会不会就该软件欠妥之处承担任何法律责任,亦不会就其品质及性能作出任何担保;尤其是在无损前述的一般性的原则下,证监会无需就该软件对某用途的恰当性、其品质或可商售性承担任何该等明示或隐含的、法定或非法定的法律责任。

证监会明确陈述,本会并无核准或认可本网站内容的简体中文版,以及对于本网站内容的简体中文版不承担任何责任或法律责任(不论是何种及如何引致的责任或法律责任)。证监会同时明确陈述,本网站的简体中文版纯粹是利用该软件将繁体中文版内的中文字体转换成简体中文字而得来的,当中并不涉及香港特区与内地的用词及语句的对应转换。对于该简体中文版的内容的恰当性,证监会不承担任何责任或法律责任。在任何情况下,使用者都不应视本网站内容的简体中文版为其繁体中文版的对应版本。使用者应该参照该简体中文版的已发布繁体中文版来核实该简体中文版的网站内容,并且应该在依赖本网站内容的简体中文版或根据其内容行事之前,就该版本的内容的法律效力、有效性和效果自费征询独立的法律意见。

如果你将证监会网站的简体中文版的内容或网址传送予第三者,你承诺会将本免责声明同时传送予该第三者,并保证该第三者在浏览本网站的简体中文版的内容之前同意接纳本免责声明。

The Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) provides a character-based conversion software (this Software) free of charge in this website. Permission is granted for users to use this Software to convert the web content from traditional Chinese character version to simplified Chinese character version. The SFC undertakes no liability for defects in this Software and gives no warranty in relation to its quality and performance and in particular, but without prejudice to the generality of the foregoing, the SFC shall have no such liability regarding the fitness for purpose, quality or merchantability of this Software, whether express or implied, statutory or otherwise.

The SFC expressly states that it has not approved or endorsed the simplified Chinese character version of the web content and the SFC accepts no responsibility or liability (whatsoever and howsoever caused) for such simplified Chinese character version of the web content. The SFC also expressly states that this simplified Chinese character version of the website is solely established by converting the characters in the traditional Chinese character version via this Software, which involves no corresponding conversion between the terms and expressions used in the Hong Kong SAR and Mainland China. The SFC accepts no responsibility or liability for the fitness of the content of the simplified Chinese character version. Under no circumstances should users treat the simplified Chinese character version of the web content as an equivalent of the traditional Chinese character version thereof. Users should verify the simplified Chinese character version of the web content by making reference to the published traditional Chinese character version thereof, and should at their own costs seek independent legal advice on the legal status, validity and effect of the simplified Chinese character version of the web content before relying or acting upon it.

If you transmit the content of this simplified Chinese character version website or its URL to any third party, you agree to forward this Disclaimer Statement at the same time to the third party and guarantee that the third party agrees to accept this Disclaimer Statement before browsing the content of the simplified Chinese character version of this website.